Book Suggestion – Bunny Buddhism: Hopping Along the Path to Enlightenment

Bunnies bringing wisdom. What more can you ask for?

My Twitter habits are inconsistent, but one Twitter I do regularly follow and re-tweet is Bunny Buddhism. Simple, poignant, and inspiring, these tweets are my daily reminder to make peace with my struggles and enjoy life.

Everyday, there’s a new tweet – a short phrase upon which to meditate in the style of Buddha, but with a bunny twist. Bunny Buddhism: Hopping Along the Path to Enlightenment is a compilation of these tweets.

New book swag (and my old bunny-bank) #bunnybuddhism

A post shared by Nicole Fronda (@nicfronda) on

I picked up the book last year, immediately pre-ordering it when I saw news of it on their Twitter page.

It’s a quick, casual read, but not meant to consume all in one sitting. I feel it’s best enjoyed in small doses 🙂 Read a couple every day or every week, maybe with a cup of tea in hand, and reflect.

2014-04-05 20.54.51

Accompanying the sage quotes are many adorable illustrations of bunnies. They get a little repetitive, though. Maybe in volume 2, if there is one planned (I certainly hope so!) we’ll get more varied bunny art, or even pictures of real bunnies much like the pic on their Instagram.

So, if you love bunnies and need a fun, helpful guide for your path to enlightenment, this is a nice book to add to your shelf. Or gift to a loved one, as I did.

 

Leave a Reply

